- Loqate, a GBG solution
You are only charged when a user selects an address from the search results to autofill your address form.
In your online account dashboard, your usage is measured as “Metered” or “Unmetered”. Unmetered is the free part of a lookup, this is what’s displayed in the search bar during an address search.
The “Metered” result is the paid part of the service, this is the full address that is returned when an address is selected from the drop-down list and populates the fields on the page.
The same applies for any style of address lookup supplied by Loqate, you will only be charged when the user selects a result from the list of matches returned.
No, any credit you buy from us is available to use with any or all of our services. Whatever service you use, we will deduct credit from your balance as appropriate.
No. It is free to sign up for a Loqate account and to create a service.
We offer international data for over 245 countries and territories and the cost of sourcing this data varies country by country. Detailed pricing can be found here. To enable international lookups simply enable the countries you wish users to be able to search within your online account dashboard.
We also offer enhanced UK datasets such as Eircodes, Multi-Residence, Not Yet Built data and Property Attributes data. Please contact us if you would like to learn more about this and enable the data on your account.
This will depend on your traffic volumes, i.e. how many people use your address form. With ‘auto top-up’ enabled on your account, you will never run out of credit and don’t need to log in and top up manually each time.
If you do not use your credit or lookups within 12 months of the purchase date it will expire. This is in compliance with the licensing terms set by our data suppliers, such as Royal Mail (PAF) and so is outside our control.
'Auto top-up' automatically tops up your account when your credits are running low. If you do not which to renew, you can disable auto top-up in your account section. This will stop further charges from your card. If your account is not set to 'auto renew' and your account is out of credit, payment will NOT be processed without your permission.
Our credit packs are valid for 12 months, so the best way to work out how much credit to buy is to estimate how many lookups you will perform in one year. The more credit you buy in a transaction, the cheaper the cost per lookup, so it’s worth factoring in predicted growth and improved conversion rates when you make your purchase. Bear in mind that you will still pay for an address lookup when a user does not complete your transaction process, so consider not only how many orders you normally take but also how many might abandon after having retrieved their address details. If you would like help choosing the best top up pack for you, please get in touch.
No. If unused, your credit will expire 12 months after the purchase date - this is because of the terms imposed by our data providers.
If your account balance reaches zero then the address lookup on your form will not appear to users. We will send you an email when you have 20%, 10% and 5% credit remaining on your account, to remind you to login and top up before this happens. If you are worried about running out of credit, it’s worth enabling ‘auto top up’ on your account so you don’t lose customers at a busy time.
Auto top up means that your account will never run out of credit and your address lookup will always be available to users. This is really useful during high traffic periods such as Christmas when your traffic might increase beyond normal levels. ‘Auto top up’ will automatically charge your credit card when your balance reaches 5% of your previous top up purchase.
To enable auto top up, log into your online account dashboard, go to 'Menu' > ‘Your Account' and choose ‘Auto Top-Up’. Auto top up can be disabled again in future if you prefer to log in and top up manually.